Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Novo Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kautter 9 days ago

Misto

LOVE this restaurant! They have everything and it is all delicious! Best latte in town! Great pastries, food is fresh, service is great! Highly reccommended!

Mudge 19 days ago

Chicken Marsala

Gotta say that Novo is my favorite Italian food spot in Los Angeles. When they first opened their location in Burbank I worked a crossed the street and had the opportunity to meet the owners. Having lives in northern Italy, I am a BIT particular about Italian for and Italian-American doesn't cut it for me. Novo delivers!!!! The Marsala was drool inducing and amazing - such simple food done right!! Cannot recommend it enough.

M 25 days ago

Drunken Sea

Delicious! This was a delight. Love the black pasta, seafood, and sauce.

Joeythom1234 25 days ago

Burrata

AMAZING 100/100

Michelinelynch about 1 month ago

Chopped Salad

The chopped salad is amazing. I ordered that with the onion focaccia which is my absolute favorite item there. The salad is fresh, crisp and tasty. The onion focaccia is light and doesn't give you a heavy feeling. I need to save room for desserts. They all look beautiful!

Dillondashing about 2 months ago

Puttanesca

The best pasta dish of my entire life. Hands down.

Carly 2 months ago

Alfredo

This is our favorite restaurant! We love everything we've tried, and the outdoor seating is so charming. The alfredo is one of our favorites.

Avni 2 months ago

Four-Cheese Ravioli with Pink Sauce

Absolutely delicious!

Debrakaren29 3 months ago

Pumpkin Ravioli with Butter Sage

Amazing! Food Was incredible and so was the service. Favorite new place!

Maureenkozma 3 months ago

Bolognese

Great authentic Italian dish. Loved it. Wonderful warm spacious atmosphere with fire pit and friendly staff.

Milano89mama 3 months ago

Rosemary Chicken

Absolutely delicious! The chicken was tender, moist & full of flavor (but not due to being overly salted as is often the case when dining elsewhere). A well made meal with an expert touch. Will definitely have this again. Thank you Novo & thank you Massimo!

Kmilford 4 months ago

Shimmya Shimmya

Delicious!

Carolmevans47 4 months ago

Funghi

Oh my goodness… I had the Funghi pasta over angel hair with grilled shrimp: it was amazing! The use of shiitake mushrooms and crimini mushrooms gave the sauce such an exquisite mushroom flavor! It is the best mushroom pasta I think I've ever eaten! I will definitely be back for more of this dish and other dishes as well. 5+ stars for sure on a scale of five being excellent!

Moodymonkey 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

This place has become a family favorite! I like the option of dining in the cafe or in the more formal restaurant. The chicken parmesan is delicious! And my husband love the seafood salad. The kids pasta options are perfect for my 8 year old! We're trying breakfast here next!

Joventresca 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

This was amazing, ton of mushrooms and I had it with angel hair and pesto. I love their pesto. I wish I had it right now.

Lyfejourney 5 months ago

Linguini with Clams & Calamari

The food was fabulous, we started with salads, very well dressed, fresh and interesting ingredients! My pasta was delicious, fresh seafood, and great fresh pasta, the owner spent time with us discussing his vision and suggested wonderful wine. The prices were reasonable and the food was exceptional! I will be back and will be bringing everyone I know!

Robin 5 months ago

Arrabbiata

I am not even kidding when I say that I ordered the Spaghetti Arrabiata w/Shrimp 3x in one week because it is that freaking good. Aside from the gorgeous presentation of a generous amount of butterflied shrimp in their shell atop a swirled pile of pasta, this sauce was kickass. It was the perfect blend of garlic, fresh tomato, herbs and spice that elevates this to true culinary perfection. I am a sauce snob for sure and this was absolutely fantastic. I also tried their Chicken Caesar which was excellent. I especially liked the dressing. We also took home a couple of desserts to try (a cream puff and a chocolate eclair). Both were delicious. The ambience is wonderful and welcoming and their Happy Hour can't be beat. Five stars from me!

Joventresca 5 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

We have been here about ten times now and I can't get away from the chicken parmesan. It's the best and anything from their bakery is amazing so it doesn't matter what you get, but the apricot crostata is a favorite.

Alicatnye 5 months ago

Pumpkin Ravioli with Butter Sage

Super flavorful. I'd highly suggest this dish. I just wish there was more of it as I found I was still kind of hungry afterwards (we didn't do appetizers though, so that's always an option)

Alicatnye 5 months ago

Norcina

I'll be really honest, the curb appeal of this dish is lacking. When it was set in front of me, the green noodles and yellow-ish sauce did NOT look appetizing. One bite in, and I was done for. It is now my favorite. Incredibly flavorful, pretty light for a pasta dish, and super savory. It is so delicious I would eat it weekly if I could. You're missing out if you don't try the Norcina. Remember, looks can be deceiving.

Michgriss 11 days ago

Pizza Margherita

I have been gluten free for years and this is the best gluten free pizza I have ever had! Amazing! Also had shrimp dish that was excellent.

Arielle 22 days ago

Pesto

Mm mm! Delicious! I could have made this two meals - but it was so yummy I didn't! So glad my office is nearby - I'll be coming here frequently!!

M 25 days ago

Puttanesca

So in love with this dish! Best Italian food I've had since Italy. It was delicious. Also the takeout was very simple.

Margo about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

I am visiting the area for three weeks and I took my family twice in two days to dine at Novo Cafe (dinner and breakfast). The food is shading! The calamari is well seasoned and perfectly prepared. The chicken Marsala haz a ton of delicious mushrooms making it a perfect meal. The egg white omelet I ordered with mushrooms was the best I have ever had! The staff is attentive and friendly. This is our new favorite breakfast and dinner spot in the area!

Harryehartman about 1 month ago

Spaghetti with Clams & Calamari

I've become a frequent diner at Massimo's Cafe and have enjoyed their breakfast, dinner and Happy Hour menu items... to many to mention but all Delicious. Their happy Hour is excellent and affordable and the atmosphere is well, just very welcoming and comfortable. Highly recommend a visit!

Vanessayessner about 2 months ago

Bolognese

We tried several different pastas, salads and pastries and they were delicious and fresh. The Happy Hour Menu can't be beat.

Karencoco461 2 months ago

Lasagna

I have better luck with lunch than I do with dinner. I had a delicious alfredo pasta at lunch a few weeks ago, which is why I came back for my birthday. My friend got a salad which also looked delicious.

Lauren 2 months ago

Puttanesca

I think this is the best pasta I've ever had, and I've been to Italy three times! The sauce is incredible!

Lathme 3 months ago

Drunken Sea

I had the drunken sea twice in one week. My husband loves the chicken Marsala. Chicken is tender . My sons had the gnocchi and ravioli. Plan on going back tomorrow night.

Carlos 3 months ago

Alfredo

The best lasagna in my life!!!

Maticakes4u 3 months ago

Chopped Chicken Salad

Delicious! Not only is the food good but I get exceptional service every time I visit. Thank you treating me like family and never allowing my glass to be empty!

Simonmunoz 4 months ago

Arugula

Have been here three time in a month and love the food and service every time. The host suggested we try the arugula salad with shrimp and it was amazing!

Dore 4 months ago

Arugula

I had the arugula salad as an appetizer for dinner and went back the next day to have it for lunch with chicken. The lemon dressing addictive and the chicken was perfectly prepared.

Milano89mama 4 months ago

Bolognese

I rarely ever order pasta at a restaurant. Never as good as homemade. This however, is amazing, and have had it more than once.

Jtatu59 5 months ago

Puttanesca

Saturday night out to Novo cafe with my girfriend. We were greeted by the owner signor Massimo and very friendly he arrange to have a table. I ordered Puttanesca with shrimp and my girlfriend had Lasagne. Both dishes were outstanding as taste , size and presentation. We will be back for other dishes. We had a a very pleasant experience. Way to go Novo

Corry 5 months ago

Pizza Margherita

Trust me, I'm a New York-ah. The pizza was fantastic. Chewy on the inside, crispy on the outside crust with a bit of char as it should be. Perfect balance of sweet and salty sauce and fresh creamy, stringy mozzarella! Yum! And the onion Focaccia bread service was to die for. Please don't change a thing. It really was perfect.

Dakadh 5 months ago

Chopped Chicken Salad

It was delicious. Great portion size and good amount of chicken. I love this salad and sometimes include the salmon which is also amazing. This salad and the beef ragu pasta are my favorite. With the lasagna close behind. Now I need to try some desserts! :-)

Tiffanymelvin 5 months ago

Pollo Novo

This may be one of the best sandwiches I ever had. It tastes like a full chicken dinner in delicious panini pressed bread. I usually get pizza or pasta when I go but was craving a sandwich and it may be the decision Ive made in awhile.

Alicatnye 5 months ago

Mozzarella sticks w/Marinara

Very cheesy! Perfect amount of garlic.

Karoooon 5 months ago

Pasta Alfredo Sauce

Came for the first time tonight. Pepperoni pizza, fettuccine Alfredo and Cesar salad. Monday night special $6.00 for pizza or pasta. Salad was a little bit more expensive but the dressing may have been the best ever! The pepperoni was imported and so much better than expected Thin crust with just amount of sauce and cheese. Hubby ate every bite of the pasta and 1/2 my pizza. We will definitely be back. Great atmosphere. Different areas of the restaurant have a different feeling. Outside by the fire, cafe tables and cafe style ordering for sandwiches, salads, pizza and pasta for a quick bite, restaurant area with full service, full bar and nice selection of wine. We may be back every week.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA