Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Novo Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Debrakaren29 7 days ago

Pumpkin Ravioli with Butter Sage

Amazing! Food Was incredible and so was the service. Favorite new place!

Maureenkozma 8 days ago

Bolognese

Great authentic Italian dish. Loved it. Wonderful warm spacious atmosphere with fire pit and friendly staff.

Maticakes4u 25 days ago

Chopped Chicken Salad

Delicious! Not only is the food good but I get exceptional service every time I visit. Thank you treating me like family and never allowing my glass to be empty!

Simonmunoz about 1 month ago

Arugula

Have been here three time in a month and love the food and service every time. The host suggested we try the arugula salad with shrimp and it was amazing!

Dore about 1 month ago

Arugula

I had the arugula salad as an appetizer for dinner and went back the next day to have it for lunch with chicken. The lemon dressing addictive and the chicken was perfectly prepared.

Milano89mama about 2 months ago

Bolognese

I rarely ever order pasta at a restaurant. Never as good as homemade. This however, is amazing, and have had it more than once.

Jtatu59 2 months ago

Puttanesca

Saturday night out to Novo cafe with my girfriend. We were greeted by the owner signor Massimo and very friendly he arrange to have a table. I ordered Puttanesca with shrimp and my girlfriend had Lasagne. Both dishes were outstanding as taste , size and presentation. We will be back for other dishes. We had a a very pleasant experience. Way to go Novo

Corry 2 months ago

Pizza Margherita

Trust me, I'm a New York-ah. The pizza was fantastic. Chewy on the inside, crispy on the outside crust with a bit of char as it should be. Perfect balance of sweet and salty sauce and fresh creamy, stringy mozzarella! Yum! And the onion Focaccia bread service was to die for. Please don't change a thing. It really was perfect.

Dakadh 2 months ago

Chopped Chicken Salad

It was delicious. Great portion size and good amount of chicken. I love this salad and sometimes include the salmon which is also amazing. This salad and the beef ragu pasta are my favorite. With the lasagna close behind. Now I need to try some desserts! :-)

Tiffanymelvin 2 months ago

Pollo Novo

This may be one of the best sandwiches I ever had. It tastes like a full chicken dinner in delicious panini pressed bread. I usually get pizza or pasta when I go but was craving a sandwich and it may be the decision Ive made in awhile.

Alicatnye 3 months ago

Garlic Cheese Bread Sticks

Very cheesy! Perfect amount of garlic.

Karoooon 3 months ago

Pasta Alfredo Sauce

Came for the first time tonight. Pepperoni pizza, fettuccine Alfredo and Cesar salad. Monday night special $6.00 for pizza or pasta. Salad was a little bit more expensive but the dressing may have been the best ever! The pepperoni was imported and so much better than expected Thin crust with just amount of sauce and cheese. Hubby ate every bite of the pasta and 1/2 my pizza. We will definitely be back. Great atmosphere. Different areas of the restaurant have a different feeling. Outside by the fire, cafe tables and cafe style ordering for sandwiches, salads, pizza and pasta for a quick bite, restaurant area with full service, full bar and nice selection of wine. We may be back every week.

Bsarad 3 months ago

Two Pancakes Special

We have gone here twice. Once for dinner and once for brunch. When we went for dinner, we were a large party celebrating my dad's birthday. Everyone loved their meal! The next time, we went back for brunch and once again, everyone loved what they ate. The pancakes were delicious! Beyond the food, the customer service has been wonderful! Hope this place stays in our neighborhood.

Shan 3 months ago

Arugula

First time trying out this restaurant. The ambiance was perfect, good wine, and all the ingredients in my dish were fresh and delicious! The bread with oil/vinegar was free and tasty! Lots of tempting desserts available as well. I will definitely be back.

Nandizzle7 3 months ago

Chicken Pesto

My go to item! The bread is delicious and super soft yet crunchy at the same time. Chicken is well seasoned and cooked. Perfect amount of pesto!

Kallan 3 months ago

Pumpkin Ravioli with Butter Sage

I travel a lot for work and when I find restaurants that are GREAT I keep coming back! AMAZING Food!!! I will definitely come back! I love this area!

Layna 3 months ago

Garlic Cheese Bread Sticks

Best garlic cheesy bread!

Isra 3 months ago

Pesto

The pasta was absolutely perfect! From the texture to the sauce and the slight taste of lemon, my mom and I definitely savored every bite. Not to mention the amazing selection of pastries they had as well. The presentation was just as good as the sweets themselves. We also had a unique experience by getting to introduce ourselves to the restaurant owner and get a glimpse of his roots and the authenticity behind the restaurant. Will surely be coming back and bringing plenty of guests!

Bldchick1 3 months ago

Bolognese

The best bolognese I have ever eaten! The sauce and homemade pasta are to die for! My mouth is watering as I write this.

Lathme 8 days ago

Drunken Sea

I had the drunken sea twice in one week. My husband loves the chicken Marsala. Chicken is tender . My sons had the gnocchi and ravioli. Plan on going back tomorrow night.

Carlos 11 days ago

Alfredo

The best lasagna in my life!!!

Kmilford about 1 month ago

Shimmya Shimmya

Delicious!

Carolmevans47 about 1 month ago

Funghi

Oh my goodness… I had the Funghi pasta over angel hair with grilled shrimp: it was amazing! The use of shiitake mushrooms and crimini mushrooms gave the sauce such an exquisite mushroom flavor! It is the best mushroom pasta I think I've ever eaten! I will definitely be back for more of this dish and other dishes as well. 5+ stars for sure on a scale of five being excellent!

Moodymonkey about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

This place has become a family favorite! I like the option of dining in the cafe or in the more formal restaurant. The chicken parmesan is delicious! And my husband love the seafood salad. The kids pasta options are perfect for my 8 year old! We're trying breakfast here next!

Joventresca about 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

This was amazing, ton of mushrooms and I had it with angel hair and pesto. I love their pesto. I wish I had it right now.

Lyfejourney 2 months ago

Linguini with Clams & Calamari

The food was fabulous, we started with salads, very well dressed, fresh and interesting ingredients! My pasta was delicious, fresh seafood, and great fresh pasta, the owner spent time with us discussing his vision and suggested wonderful wine. The prices were reasonable and the food was exceptional! I will be back and will be bringing everyone I know!

Robin 2 months ago

Arrabbiata

I am not even kidding when I say that I ordered the Spaghetti Arrabiata w/Shrimp 3x in one week because it is that freaking good. Aside from the gorgeous presentation of a generous amount of butterflied shrimp in their shell atop a swirled pile of pasta, this sauce was kickass. It was the perfect blend of garlic, fresh tomato, herbs and spice that elevates this to true culinary perfection. I am a sauce snob for sure and this was absolutely fantastic. I also tried their Chicken Caesar which was excellent. I especially liked the dressing. We also took home a couple of desserts to try (a cream puff and a chocolate eclair). Both were delicious. The ambience is wonderful and welcoming and their Happy Hour can't be beat. Five stars from me!

Joventresca 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

We have been here about ten times now and I can't get away from the chicken parmesan. It's the best and anything from their bakery is amazing so it doesn't matter what you get, but the apricot crostata is a favorite.

Alicatnye 3 months ago

Pumpkin Ravioli with Butter Sage

Super flavorful. I'd highly suggest this dish. I just wish there was more of it as I found I was still kind of hungry afterwards (we didn't do appetizers though, so that's always an option)

Alicatnye 3 months ago

Norcina

I'll be really honest, the curb appeal of this dish is lacking. When it was set in front of me, the green noodles and yellow-ish sauce did NOT look appetizing. One bite in, and I was done for. It is now my favorite. Incredibly flavorful, pretty light for a pasta dish, and super savory. It is so delicious I would eat it weekly if I could. You're missing out if you don't try the Norcina. Remember, looks can be deceiving.

Dannanne 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Our first visit was the Happy Hour. We had the Margarita Pizza, Rigatoni and a margarita. All very good and I knew we'd be back. Later that week, we had a small gathering of 11 people over for dinner who were promised Chicken Parmigiana. So I cheated. I ran into Novo and ordered for a later pickup. Also bought their fresh pasta. The dinner was fantastic and quite reasonable. The pieces of Chicken Parm were big and easily served 12. I also bought the Focaccia with onion...fantastic. Will definitely try most everything on the menu.

Shirley 3 months ago

Pizza Diavola

I've had so many wonderful dishes here, it's hard to pick, so I picked the one I had most recently. Though if I'm being honest, I really come here for the amazing desserts! They make fresh Italian desserts that are absolutely delicious, and just the right (mini) size!

221britt 3 months ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

So good! Highly recommend.

Margiela4 3 months ago

Lobster Ravioli

Visited the new Westlake Village restaurant and tried this dish - it was delicious! The ravioli was stuffed with just the right amount of lobster and cheese and the pink sauce was Devine. I also had the butternut squash soup which was also very good. So glad to have this restaurant in the area! Will return to try other dishes as well as breakfast.

Layna 3 months ago

Pink Sauce

The pink sauce from Novo Cafe is the best in this neighborhood. I order from here weekly :)

Layna 3 months ago

Arugula Salad

I absolutely love this salad! Favorite salad.

Brookiecookie318 3 months ago

Vegetariano

The vegetarian panini is the best panini I have ever had without a doubt. I would highly recommend.

Palemette 3 months ago

Lobster Ravioli

The Lobster ravioli was delicious! The ravioli was fresh and the sauce was a perfect creamy consistency, simply excellent!! Besides the delicious food the restaurants decor and ambiance was simple elegance. To top it all off, the service was impeccable! Our server was knowledgeable of the dishes ingredients, was attentive and very professional. Highly recommend!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA