Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Novo Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Novo Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dpeterson818 2 months ago

Arugula

NOTE: I added steak! Off-menu but no problems. Wonderfully fresh, delicious balance of ingredients, tender steak and a large portion. Made a great healthy weeknight dinner when it was too hot and tiring to cook.

Juliekim1294 4 months ago

Spaghetti Alla Pescatora

I got the Spaghetti Alla Pescatora with red sauce and it was so yummy! They are generous with their seafood offering and the sauce was very flavorful. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal and Novo cafe is one of my favorite spots in Burbank. Definitely would recommend this pasta dish!

Girl80009 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Melt in your mouth goodness, I am third generation Italian, this is the closest I have come to my family's food. Everything is made from scratch and delicious. This is not a neighborhood restaurant for us, We drive 20 min to get our order. Everything they do, they do it right. Pizza, Pasta, Desserts. I have met the owner and his wife, just amazing people. We will continue to get pick up weekly to support them. Thank you for being here for us.

Lolyhlade 4 months ago

Bolognese

Gnocchi Bolognese is as good as my Nonna's!

Michgriss 5 months ago

Pizza Margherita

I have been gluten free for years and this is the best gluten free pizza I have ever had! Amazing! Also had shrimp dish that was excellent.

Arielle 5 months ago

Pesto

Mm mm! Delicious! I could have made this two meals - but it was so yummy I didn't! So glad my office is nearby - I'll be coming here frequently!!

M 5 months ago

Puttanesca

So in love with this dish! Best Italian food I've had since Italy. It was delicious. Also the takeout was very simple.

Margo 6 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I am visiting the area for three weeks and I took my family twice in two days to dine at Novo Cafe (dinner and breakfast). The food is shading! The calamari is well seasoned and perfectly prepared. The chicken Marsala haz a ton of delicious mushrooms making it a perfect meal. The egg white omelet I ordered with mushrooms was the best I have ever had! The staff is attentive and friendly. This is our new favorite breakfast and dinner spot in the area!

Harryehartman 6 months ago

Spaghetti with Clams & Calamari

I've become a frequent diner at Massimo's Cafe and have enjoyed their breakfast, dinner and Happy Hour menu items... to many to mention but all Delicious. Their happy Hour is excellent and affordable and the atmosphere is well, just very welcoming and comfortable. Highly recommend a visit!

Vanessayessner 6 months ago

Bolognese

We tried several different pastas, salads and pastries and they were delicious and fresh. The Happy Hour Menu can't be beat.

Karencoco461 7 months ago

Lasagna

I have better luck with lunch than I do with dinner. I had a delicious alfredo pasta at lunch a few weeks ago, which is why I came back for my birthday. My friend got a salad which also looked delicious.

Lauren 7 months ago

Puttanesca

I think this is the best pasta I've ever had, and I've been to Italy three times! The sauce is incredible!

Lathme 7 months ago

Drunken Sea

I had the drunken sea twice in one week. My husband loves the chicken Marsala. Chicken is tender . My sons had the gnocchi and ravioli. Plan on going back tomorrow night.

Carlos 7 months ago

Alfredo

The best lasagna in my life!!!

Maticakes4u 8 months ago

Chopped Chicken Salad

Delicious! Not only is the food good but I get exceptional service every time I visit. Thank you treating me like family and never allowing my glass to be empty!

Simonmunoz 8 months ago

Arugula

Have been here three time in a month and love the food and service every time. The host suggested we try the arugula salad with shrimp and it was amazing!

Dore 8 months ago

Arugula

I had the arugula salad as an appetizer for dinner and went back the next day to have it for lunch with chicken. The lemon dressing addictive and the chicken was perfectly prepared.

Milano89mama 9 months ago

Bolognese

I rarely ever order pasta at a restaurant. Never as good as homemade. This however, is amazing, and have had it more than once.

Jtatu59 9 months ago

Puttanesca

Saturday night out to Novo cafe with my girfriend. We were greeted by the owner signor Massimo and very friendly he arrange to have a table. I ordered Puttanesca with shrimp and my girlfriend had Lasagne. Both dishes were outstanding as taste , size and presentation. We will be back for other dishes. We had a a very pleasant experience. Way to go Novo

Corry 9 months ago

Pizza Margherita

Trust me, I'm a New York-ah. The pizza was fantastic. Chewy on the inside, crispy on the outside crust with a bit of char as it should be. Perfect balance of sweet and salty sauce and fresh creamy, stringy mozzarella! Yum! And the onion Focaccia bread service was to die for. Please don't change a thing. It really was perfect.

Dvmbuy1 2 months ago

Bolognese

Great pasta dish. I eat gluten free so I am safe at Novo. Their pizzas as really good and gluten free crust is great.

Jeffjwilk 4 months ago

Egg, Bacon, & Cheese

Best breakfast in town. Pasta & sauce options are incredible too!

Cazals 4 months ago

Gnocchi Beef Ragu

The gnocchi beef ragu is my all-time favorite dish at Novo Cafe! Living in Burbank as a French-Italian immigrant, the taste and aroma of this dish takes me back home when I miss my mother's cooking. My apartment is only a short walk away so this is easily my go-to restaurant to unwind with good food and atmosphere after a long day at work. It is also my go-to restaurant when friends and family from abroad come to visit. Thank you for all you do, Novo Cafe team! Keep up the great work!

Kautter 5 months ago

Misto

LOVE this restaurant! They have everything and it is all delicious! Best latte in town! Great pastries, food is fresh, service is great! Highly reccommended!

Mudge 5 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Gotta say that Novo is my favorite Italian food spot in Los Angeles. When they first opened their location in Burbank I worked a crossed the street and had the opportunity to meet the owners. Having lives in northern Italy, I am a BIT particular about Italian for and Italian-American doesn't cut it for me. Novo delivers!!!! The Marsala was drool inducing and amazing - such simple food done right!! Cannot recommend it enough.

M 5 months ago

Drunken Sea

Delicious! This was a delight. Love the black pasta, seafood, and sauce.

Joeythom1234 5 months ago

Burrata

AMAZING 100/100

Michelinelynch 6 months ago

Chopped Salad

The chopped salad is amazing. I ordered that with the onion focaccia which is my absolute favorite item there. The salad is fresh, crisp and tasty. The onion focaccia is light and doesn't give you a heavy feeling. I need to save room for desserts. They all look beautiful!

Dillondashing 6 months ago

Puttanesca

The best pasta dish of my entire life. Hands down.

Carly 7 months ago

Alfredo

This is our favorite restaurant! We love everything we've tried, and the outdoor seating is so charming. The alfredo is one of our favorites.

Avni 7 months ago

Four-Cheese Ravioli with Pink Sauce

Absolutely delicious!

Debrakaren29 7 months ago

Pumpkin Ravioli with Butter Sage

Amazing! Food Was incredible and so was the service. Favorite new place!

Maureenkozma 7 months ago

Bolognese

Great authentic Italian dish. Loved it. Wonderful warm spacious atmosphere with fire pit and friendly staff.

Milano89mama 8 months ago

Rosemary Chicken

Absolutely delicious! The chicken was tender, moist & full of flavor (but not due to being overly salted as is often the case when dining elsewhere). A well made meal with an expert touch. Will definitely have this again. Thank you Novo & thank you Massimo!

Kmilford 8 months ago

Shimmya Shimmya

Delicious!

Carolmevans47 8 months ago

Funghi

Oh my goodness… I had the Funghi pasta over angel hair with grilled shrimp: it was amazing! The use of shiitake mushrooms and crimini mushrooms gave the sauce such an exquisite mushroom flavor! It is the best mushroom pasta I think I've ever eaten! I will definitely be back for more of this dish and other dishes as well. 5+ stars for sure on a scale of five being excellent!

Moodymonkey 9 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

This place has become a family favorite! I like the option of dining in the cafe or in the more formal restaurant. The chicken parmesan is delicious! And my husband love the seafood salad. The kids pasta options are perfect for my 8 year old! We're trying breakfast here next!

Joventresca 9 months ago

Chicken Marsala

This was amazing, ton of mushrooms and I had it with angel hair and pesto. I love their pesto. I wish I had it right now.

Lyfejourney 9 months ago

Linguini with Clams & Calamari

The food was fabulous, we started with salads, very well dressed, fresh and interesting ingredients! My pasta was delicious, fresh seafood, and great fresh pasta, the owner spent time with us discussing his vision and suggested wonderful wine. The prices were reasonable and the food was exceptional! I will be back and will be bringing everyone I know!

Robin 9 months ago

Arrabbiata

I am not even kidding when I say that I ordered the Spaghetti Arrabiata w/Shrimp 3x in one week because it is that freaking good. Aside from the gorgeous presentation of a generous amount of butterflied shrimp in their shell atop a swirled pile of pasta, this sauce was kickass. It was the perfect blend of garlic, fresh tomato, herbs and spice that elevates this to true culinary perfection. I am a sauce snob for sure and this was absolutely fantastic. I also tried their Chicken Caesar which was excellent. I especially liked the dressing. We also took home a couple of desserts to try (a cream puff and a chocolate eclair). Both were delicious. The ambience is wonderful and welcoming and their Happy Hour can't be beat. Five stars from me!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA