Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Novo Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Novo Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Richard 8 days ago

Brasato

tasted the dishes my family ordered. all the pasta dishes were excellent. The service by the waite staff was excellent and friendly. looking forward to returning and sampling the many other dishes.

Marie 23 days ago

French Toast Classic

Beautiful presentation with strawberries and blueberries. I throughly enjoyed this breakfast choice was absolutely delightful and delicious. I will definitely order again. Thank you

Deborah 26 days ago

Caprese

Delicious is about all I can say. We ordered it with Burrata.

Dawn about 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

My husband had an awesome dinner at Novo Cafe to celebrate our anniversary. We were searching for a new place to try that had a nice patio and found Novo Cafe thru a friend. I had the Chicken Marsala and my husband had the Chicken Parmesan. We then shared a piece of cheesecake. The patio was wonderful, servers were great and the food was delicious. The cheesecake was definitely the best I have ever had!!!! We will definitely be back!!!

Dvmbuy1 5 months ago

Bolognese

Great pasta dish. I eat gluten free so I am safe at Novo. Their pizzas as really good and gluten free crust is great.

Jeffjwilk 6 months ago

Egg, Bacon, & Cheese

Best breakfast in town. Pasta & sauce options are incredible too!

Cazals 7 months ago

Gnocchi Beef Ragu

The gnocchi beef ragu is my all-time favorite dish at Novo Cafe! Living in Burbank as a French-Italian immigrant, the taste and aroma of this dish takes me back home when I miss my mother's cooking. My apartment is only a short walk away so this is easily my go-to restaurant to unwind with good food and atmosphere after a long day at work. It is also my go-to restaurant when friends and family from abroad come to visit. Thank you for all you do, Novo Cafe team! Keep up the great work!

Kautter 7 months ago

Misto

LOVE this restaurant! They have everything and it is all delicious! Best latte in town! Great pastries, food is fresh, service is great! Highly reccommended!

Mudge 7 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Gotta say that Novo is my favorite Italian food spot in Los Angeles. When they first opened their location in Burbank I worked a crossed the street and had the opportunity to meet the owners. Having lives in northern Italy, I am a BIT particular about Italian for and Italian-American doesn't cut it for me. Novo delivers!!!! The Marsala was drool inducing and amazing - such simple food done right!! Cannot recommend it enough.

M 8 months ago

Drunken Sea

Delicious! This was a delight. Love the black pasta, seafood, and sauce.

Joeythom1234 8 months ago

Burrata

AMAZING 100/100

Michelinelynch 8 months ago

Chopped Salad

The chopped salad is amazing. I ordered that with the onion focaccia which is my absolute favorite item there. The salad is fresh, crisp and tasty. The onion focaccia is light and doesn't give you a heavy feeling. I need to save room for desserts. They all look beautiful!

Dillondashing 8 months ago

Puttanesca

The best pasta dish of my entire life. Hands down.

Carly 9 months ago

Alfredo

This is our favorite restaurant! We love everything we've tried, and the outdoor seating is so charming. The alfredo is one of our favorites.

Avni 9 months ago

Four-Cheese Ravioli with Pink Sauce

Absolutely delicious!

Debrakaren29 10 months ago

Pumpkin Ravioli with Butter Sage

Amazing! Food Was incredible and so was the service. Favorite new place!

Maureenkozma 10 months ago

Bolognese

Great authentic Italian dish. Loved it. Wonderful warm spacious atmosphere with fire pit and friendly staff.

Milano89mama 10 months ago

Rosemary Chicken

Absolutely delicious! The chicken was tender, moist & full of flavor (but not due to being overly salted as is often the case when dining elsewhere). A well made meal with an expert touch. Will definitely have this again. Thank you Novo & thank you Massimo!

Kmilford 10 months ago

Shimmya Shimmya

Delicious!

Carolmevans47 11 months ago

Funghi

Oh my goodness… I had the Funghi pasta over angel hair with grilled shrimp: it was amazing! The use of shiitake mushrooms and crimini mushrooms gave the sauce such an exquisite mushroom flavor! It is the best mushroom pasta I think I've ever eaten! I will definitely be back for more of this dish and other dishes as well. 5+ stars for sure on a scale of five being excellent!

Linda 18 days ago

Gnocchi Beef Ragu

Excellence gnocchi. Closest to the way my mother made them. I think a little less garlic for but a dish I order whenever I'm there. Bravo!!

Marie 24 days ago

2 Eggs Any Style

Added bacon was a delicious breakfast

Toni about 1 month ago

Puttanesca

Have been here a couple times recently, each time it was amazing food, service.The outside dining is set up great , especially for the virus currently going on. I will definitely return.

Dpeterson818 5 months ago

Arugula

NOTE: I added steak! Off-menu but no problems. Wonderfully fresh, delicious balance of ingredients, tender steak and a large portion. Made a great healthy weeknight dinner when it was too hot and tiring to cook.

Juliekim1294 6 months ago

Spaghetti Alla Pescatora

I got the Spaghetti Alla Pescatora with red sauce and it was so yummy! They are generous with their seafood offering and the sauce was very flavorful. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal and Novo cafe is one of my favorite spots in Burbank. Definitely would recommend this pasta dish!

Girl80009 6 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Melt in your mouth goodness, I am third generation Italian, this is the closest I have come to my family's food. Everything is made from scratch and delicious. This is not a neighborhood restaurant for us, We drive 20 min to get our order. Everything they do, they do it right. Pizza, Pasta, Desserts. I have met the owner and his wife, just amazing people. We will continue to get pick up weekly to support them. Thank you for being here for us.

Lolyhlade 7 months ago

Bolognese

Gnocchi Bolognese is as good as my Nonna's!

Michgriss 7 months ago

Pizza Margherita

I have been gluten free for years and this is the best gluten free pizza I have ever had! Amazing! Also had shrimp dish that was excellent.

Arielle 8 months ago

Pesto

Mm mm! Delicious! I could have made this two meals - but it was so yummy I didn't! So glad my office is nearby - I'll be coming here frequently!!

M 8 months ago

Puttanesca

So in love with this dish! Best Italian food I've had since Italy. It was delicious. Also the takeout was very simple.

Margo 8 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I am visiting the area for three weeks and I took my family twice in two days to dine at Novo Cafe (dinner and breakfast). The food is shading! The calamari is well seasoned and perfectly prepared. The chicken Marsala haz a ton of delicious mushrooms making it a perfect meal. The egg white omelet I ordered with mushrooms was the best I have ever had! The staff is attentive and friendly. This is our new favorite breakfast and dinner spot in the area!

Harryehartman 8 months ago

Spaghetti with Clams & Calamari

I've become a frequent diner at Massimo's Cafe and have enjoyed their breakfast, dinner and Happy Hour menu items... to many to mention but all Delicious. Their happy Hour is excellent and affordable and the atmosphere is well, just very welcoming and comfortable. Highly recommend a visit!

Vanessayessner 9 months ago

Bolognese

We tried several different pastas, salads and pastries and they were delicious and fresh. The Happy Hour Menu can't be beat.

Karencoco461 9 months ago

Lasagna

I have better luck with lunch than I do with dinner. I had a delicious alfredo pasta at lunch a few weeks ago, which is why I came back for my birthday. My friend got a salad which also looked delicious.

Lauren 9 months ago

Puttanesca

I think this is the best pasta I've ever had, and I've been to Italy three times! The sauce is incredible!

Lathme 10 months ago

Drunken Sea

I had the drunken sea twice in one week. My husband loves the chicken Marsala. Chicken is tender . My sons had the gnocchi and ravioli. Plan on going back tomorrow night.

Carlos 10 months ago

Alfredo

The best lasagna in my life!!!

Maticakes4u 10 months ago

Chopped Chicken Salad

Delicious! Not only is the food good but I get exceptional service every time I visit. Thank you treating me like family and never allowing my glass to be empty!

Simonmunoz 11 months ago

Arugula

Have been here three time in a month and love the food and service every time. The host suggested we try the arugula salad with shrimp and it was amazing!

Dore 11 months ago

Arugula

I had the arugula salad as an appetizer for dinner and went back the next day to have it for lunch with chicken. The lemon dressing addictive and the chicken was perfectly prepared.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA